WordPress Plugins

One of the reported benefits of wordpress is the availability of numerous plugins allowing for increased functionality. At this point I am still learning how to integrate them into my blog. One of the first questions on my mind was whether or not the free version of Word press.com would accommodate them. After reading what Lorelle had to say I began to realize that there were even more wordpress variety’s then I had initially thought.

WordPress.com is what I am using now. It took me only a few minutes to set up. No need for me to regurgitate information already readily available from people who actually know what they are talking about. If you want to learn about using wordpress.com check out what they have to say about it’s features.

Regular wordpress requires you to download their software. You can download the full version and use it for free. Also referenced is wordpress MU which has all the bells and whistles. There is further information available if you are interested. From what I can tell, it is best to start with the .com version, become familiar with it and then determine if the platform is for you. If it is, there are a whole bunch of fun things you can do to spice up your blog with upgrades.

I am sticking with the basics for now and my primary blog remains with blogger as I educate myself on this new platform.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

